LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,464 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,464 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way
Newbury
RG14 5TL

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service from Lamps Direct. The Epson lamp arrived well packaged and on time. What more can I ask for. Mark
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Team was very helpful in sorting out the right lamp for my projector after i ordered the wrong one! They processed the refund on the previous order quickly. and the new lamp arrived within a couple of days. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the quick delivery and price of replacement lamp unit for my epsom projector. Swapped unit and projector now working again. Would order again from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery came within the allotted window that I paid for, express next day. Really happy with the product. My only feedback would be to make it clear that the company doesn’t operate at weekends as other online retailers do and so would help to manage expectations of when delivery might be dispatched. I ordered on a Friday when the next day cutoff was passed, but couldn’t find out information on whether it would be dispatched on Saturday. Got a thorough explanation from customer services on the Monday, but could use more info on the site.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing ! Quick, simple and match the needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Last night I gave a presentation to our Garden Club this was the first I had used the new lamp replacement, within the hours it went with a loud pop and faild, it lasted only 70 minutes. I have rung your office and they asked me to contact sales by e-mail giving my order No I do not have an order No. I can return the lamp to you or drive over to your office as I live near Andover - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
great as described and well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent speedy service, staff excellent and knowledgeable. Able to pickup from the company directly on Friday for event on Saturday. Saved the day. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
LampsDirect had: Exactly what we needed! (with a clear infomative detailed website) We got: Exactly what we ordered! It arrived: Exactly in the time-frame we required! It cost us: Exactly the price we needed when compared to other companies with the same lamp.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery, well packaged and competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery and product came in excellent condition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to find correct bulb. Very fast delivery, less than 24 hrs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fast delivery. The lamp works well. Chepear than in other places. I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Could not be more pleased, prompt, secure delivery and lamp works great, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was delivered really quickly and is an excellent product . I needed it for a big public event for my projector and it worked perfectly all weekend . Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I needed a lamp in a hurry, and was very pleased with the swift service i received. The person on the end of the phone was helpful and polite, and she was reassuring when it came to my anxiety about not getting the lamp in time! As it turned out, my replacement lamp wasn't quite as bright as I'd hoped, but the "no quibble" return was exactly that. I ordered another lamp, and returned the old one without issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would highly recommend Lamps Direct for any projector lamp replacement or any of there accessories. Very easy website and was delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
stock shown was not accurate however sorted out quickly with good comms
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I purchased replacement lamp for my projector. Once i put it in projector, lamp worked only for 2-3 minutes then it shut off (shows error light due to lamp). Also noticed that brightness of the pictures is darker than original lamp. My original lamp gives some issues, but still works, so I replaced back original and picture was great. So i did put back new lamp and still shut off after 2-3 min. I decided to return it. But looks like this company is not providing return label, so i had to ship myself which cost me 15$. The company is not willing to reimburse shipping cost, meaning that i just waisted 15$ for nothing, i waisted my time and money for bad product. Absolute NOT recommend this company to buy replacement parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.9 based on 1,464 reviews