LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,457 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,457 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way
Newbury
RG14 5TL

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent speedy service, staff excellent and knowledgeable. Able to pickup from the company directly on Friday for event on Saturday. Saved the day. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
LampsDirect had: Exactly what we needed! (with a clear infomative detailed website) We got: Exactly what we ordered! It arrived: Exactly in the time-frame we required! It cost us: Exactly the price we needed when compared to other companies with the same lamp.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Quick delivery, well packaged and competitive price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick delivery and product came in excellent condition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to find correct bulb. Very fast delivery, less than 24 hrs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery. The lamp works well. Chepear than in other places. I highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Could not be more pleased, prompt, secure delivery and lamp works great, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
It was delivered really quickly and is an excellent product . I needed it for a big public event for my projector and it worked perfectly all weekend . Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I needed a lamp in a hurry, and was very pleased with the swift service i received. The person on the end of the phone was helpful and polite, and she was reassuring when it came to my anxiety about not getting the lamp in time! As it turned out, my replacement lamp wasn't quite as bright as I'd hoped, but the "no quibble" return was exactly that. I ordered another lamp, and returned the old one without issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would highly recommend Lamps Direct for any projector lamp replacement or any of there accessories. Very easy website and was delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
stock shown was not accurate however sorted out quickly with good comms
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased replacement lamp for my projector. Once i put it in projector, lamp worked only for 2-3 minutes then it shut off (shows error light due to lamp). Also noticed that brightness of the pictures is darker than original lamp. My original lamp gives some issues, but still works, so I replaced back original and picture was great. So i did put back new lamp and still shut off after 2-3 min. I decided to return it. But looks like this company is not providing return label, so i had to ship myself which cost me 15$. The company is not willing to reimburse shipping cost, meaning that i just waisted 15$ for nothing, i waisted my time and money for bad product. Absolute NOT recommend this company to buy replacement parts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Helpful advice on the phone to ensure I got the right replacement lamp and the differences between models. Arrived promptly with notifications during transit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good service. Well priced.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent stock availability and service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Smooth and fast
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lamps Direct have always been there to replace my projector bulbs and offer excellent service. Due to a problem with a bulb that was bought in July 2023 which was not used but developped a fault when used in February 2024, I was offered a discount on a new bulb, which was expedited and delivered by next working day. Over the years I have had 2-3 different projectors and my current one (An Optoma) the bulb was quickly sourced as an OEM and with a good warranty for it, it was fitted and has performed flawlessly from new. I highly recommend them as an excellent retailer, prompt delivery, excellent service, and very helpful customer services. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service & highly efficient staff. Ordered a lamp for an old InFocus projector which came really quickly & well packaged. Unfortunately, the lamp wasn’t the problem as the projector had broken. I rang customer services who were brilliant & told me how to obtain a refund. Excellent service throughout. Thankyou.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good website and great updates about shipping.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.9 based on 1,457 reviews