LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,240 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,240 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The projector lamp we ordered was delivered on time by 12 Noon the following day and has worked very well. We needed the fast delivery as the projector is mounted in a room we hire out to support the income of our charity. All sorted in time for the client as we hoped. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good lamp, Royal Mail delivery driver hid it in my car for a week, kind of ruined it. Thanks though, good bants
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Item competitively priced, quickly delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Web site excellent, put in make and model No. took me directly to the lamp, I ordered the lamp which was easy and the package arrived next day using standard delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great to hear that your experience with us was positive and our ordering system was easy to use. Thank you for your order and for leaving a review. Many thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
Very much cheaper than the original. Easy to buy, quick delivery. Time will tell!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the review. Our compatible lamps are made to the same specification as the originals, the lamp life and quality are comparable. Many thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
Rapid service and good products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the review. We keep a large range in stock and offer next day delivery for those that are in stock to ensure that you are not without a working projector for long. Many Thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
The lamp came the next day and was very easy to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review. We keep a large range of lamps and filters in stock so that orders can be shipped out the same day. Many Thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
The filter pack arrived very quickly and was good quality. I used the thinner one as it was closer to the original one so it fitted well after cutting it to size. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the review Martin, the universal filter does come with 2 options so that you can choose which best matches your projector. Many Thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
Replacement lamp arrived next day. Fast efficient service and very reasonably priced
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your order and for leaving a review. Kind Regards Clare
Posted 2 years ago
Lamps. Nothing more, nothing less.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Many Thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
I always receive quick responses when I email about potential orders and replacement bulbs are nearly always in stock and received the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review and orders. Many Thanks Clare
Posted 2 years ago
Good service, no fuss, it was easy to find an original makers replacement lamp which arrived a couple of days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This lamp for our church projector fitted the sharp long throw machine perfectly. Great value for money and delivered next day. The fixing screws were not correct length so used the screws from the redundant lamp
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic quality lamp for my Eiki LC-X85 projector. Well packaged, next day delivery. Only reason for knocking 1* was price but otherwise a 5* experience! Would recommend. Thank you lamps direct!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bulb arrived, well packaged and more or less within the timescale they had specified (had ordered over Easter so presume the delay was due to holidays). Bulb itself installed fine although didn't make much different to the overall quality of the image. I think this is more to do with the projector being 9 years old than anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had trouble checking out online put got good service when I called in.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
item purchased was packed securely, safely & dispatched in good time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Product and delivery as advertised. I would have appreciated updates on dispatch although costumer service was very helpful, and hand to hand delivery as parcel found left at doorstep without any notification. Overall happy, got what i purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to find the replacement lamp needed and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good description of the lamp and quality photos that allowed me to be sure of getting the right bulb. Package came quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.9 based on 1,240 reviews