LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,240 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,240 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The new lamp was easy to fix and much cheaper than a manufacturers original one. A little difficult to fix the new filter, but got it in after a bit of a fiddle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Easy to order
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Problems always resolved. Delivery of item always quick and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good quality replacement has made my projector as good as new would definitely use you again, but hopefully not too soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered two NEC projector lamps ( a repeat of a previous order from LampsDirect due to value for money and prompt delivery). The lamps arrived next day. Unfortunately one of the lamps was damaged. The problem was dealt with by LampsDirect efficiently. Will definitely use LampsDirect again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The next day service and helpfulness of the person on the phone was excelent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with the website and ordering procedures. Delivery was prompt and arrived well packaged. The price was competitive and the unit fitted easily into the projector. The only issue which prevented 5 starts was that the bulb supplied needs to be verified by the projector each time it is turned on, and that some features "cannot be found." In other words, it's not a "genuine" replacement. I'm not sure this fact is stated on the website. One feature is that the lamp is locked in "eco" mode. For us this is not a problem as we can control the ambient lighting, but for other this might be a problem. I also suspect that other features which might affect the lamp life might be disabled as well. Time will tell... So yes I'd absolutely recommend Lamps Direct but some clarity in what buying "compatible" means would be welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was very pleased with the new lamp for my BenQ W1100. It was the correct bulb and a like for like replacement. The delivery was as stated. However the lamp would benefit from some fitting instructions as I had to turn to YouTube for a guide. Otherwise very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good prices and fast delivery, cant go wrong.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good service , lamp not an exact fit , was sold as a direct replacement , works fine but had to manipulate into electrical connector then into housing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast next day delivery as promised. Lamp unit not quite up to the quality of the original manufacturer's e.g. a finger print left on the inside of the protective glass unit, the cable connector not securely located in the unit and some of the metal tabs bent the wrong way. But it does not seem to affect the quality of the light emitted and time will tell if it delivers the promised 2000 hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I needed a new projector lamp and they sent me on in double quick time
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Mark thanks for your review we are glad to hear your lamp was delivered nice and quickly for you and we hope to see you again soon.
Posted 5 years ago
I think it can improve the service if you will send the WAYBILL # so I be able to track the shipment
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good price. Arrived when expected. Works well
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very cheap replacement projector lamp, and it works! I have had a few problems though (Epson 3200). I cannot use ECO mode on the projector (lamp flickers a lot), and twice the projector has suddenly warned about overheating. But I think you get what you pay for, or in fact even more for it was cheap!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Quick service, no problems
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Too early to say if the lamp is robust and durable but it worked well yesterday when I used it in a presentation. No problems so far! Sent very efficiently next day too.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great value and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
on time. hope it lasts longer than last one (517 hrs) where i expected 1500 art least.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.9 based on 1,240 reviews