LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.92 Rating 740 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk

About LampsDirect.co.uk: Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:
08001337173

Email:
Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:
LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"Good service, no fuss, it was easy to find an original makers replacement lamp which arrived a couple of days later."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visit Website
"This lamp for our church projector fitted the sharp long throw machine perfectly. Great value for money and delivered next day. The fixing screws were not correct length so used the screws from the redundant lamp"
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic quality lamp for my Eiki LC-X85 projector. Well packaged, next day delivery. Only reason for knocking 1* was price but otherwise a 5* experience! Would recommend. Thank you lamps direct!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Bulb arrived, well packaged and more or less within the timescale they had specified (had ordered over Easter so presume the delay was due to holidays). Bulb itself installed fine although didn't make much different to the overall quality of the image. I think this is more to do with the projector being 9 years old than anything else."
Posted 4 months ago
"I had trouble checking out online put got good service when I called in."
Posted 4 months ago
"item purchased was packed securely, safely & dispatched in good time"
Posted 6 months ago
"Product and delivery as advertised. I would have appreciated updates on dispatch although costumer service was very helpful, and hand to hand delivery as parcel found left at doorstep without any notification. Overall happy, got what i purchased."
Posted 8 months ago
"Easy to find the replacement lamp needed and quick delivery."
Posted 10 months ago
"Good description of the lamp and quality photos that allowed me to be sure of getting the right bulb. Package came quickly."
Posted 1 year ago
"The new lamp was easy to fix and much cheaper than a manufacturers original one. A little difficult to fix the new filter, but got it in after a bit of a fiddle."
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy to order"
Posted 1 year ago
"Problems always resolved. Delivery of item always quick and easy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Speedy delivery."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good quality replacement has made my projector as good as new would definitely use you again, but hopefully not too soon."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered two NEC projector lamps ( a repeat of a previous order from LampsDirect due to value for money and prompt delivery). The lamps arrived next day. Unfortunately one of the lamps was damaged. The problem was dealt with by LampsDirect efficiently. Will definitely use LampsDirect again. Thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
"The next day service and helpfulness of the person on the phone was excelent"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with the website and ordering procedures. Delivery was prompt and arrived well packaged. The price was competitive and the unit fitted easily into the projector. The only issue which prevented 5 starts was that the bulb supplied needs to be verified by the projector each time it is turned on, and that some features "cannot be found." In other words, it's not a "genuine" replacement. I'm not sure this fact is stated on the website. One feature is that the lamp is locked in "eco" mode. For us this is not a problem as we can control the ambient lighting, but for other this might be a problem. I also suspect that other features which might affect the lamp life might be disabled as well. Time will tell... So yes I'd absolutely recommend Lamps Direct but some clarity in what buying "compatible" means would be welcome."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very pleased with the new lamp for my BenQ W1100. It was the correct bulb and a like for like replacement. The delivery was as stated. However the lamp would benefit from some fitting instructions as I had to turn to YouTube for a guide. Otherwise very pleased."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good prices and fast delivery, cant go wrong."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service , lamp not an exact fit , was sold as a direct replacement , works fine but had to manipulate into electrical connector then into housing."
Posted 2 years ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.92 based on 740 reviews