LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.92 Rating 662 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk

About LampsDirect.co.uk: Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:
08001337173

Email:
Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:
LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"item purchased was packed securely, safely & dispatched in good time"
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Product and delivery as advertised. I would have appreciated updates on dispatch although costumer service was very helpful, and hand to hand delivery as parcel found left at doorstep without any notification. Overall happy, got what i purchased."
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy to find the replacement lamp needed and quick delivery."
Posted 5 months ago
"Good description of the lamp and quality photos that allowed me to be sure of getting the right bulb. Package came quickly."
Posted 6 months ago
"The new lamp was easy to fix and much cheaper than a manufacturers original one. A little difficult to fix the new filter, but got it in after a bit of a fiddle."
Posted 9 months ago
"Easy to order"
Posted 9 months ago
"Problems always resolved. Delivery of item always quick and easy."
Posted 11 months ago
"Speedy delivery."
Posted 11 months ago
"Very good quality replacement has made my projector as good as new would definitely use you again, but hopefully not too soon."
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered two NEC projector lamps ( a repeat of a previous order from LampsDirect due to value for money and prompt delivery). The lamps arrived next day. Unfortunately one of the lamps was damaged. The problem was dealt with by LampsDirect efficiently. Will definitely use LampsDirect again. Thanks."
Posted 1 year ago
"The next day service and helpfulness of the person on the phone was excelent"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with the website and ordering procedures. Delivery was prompt and arrived well packaged. The price was competitive and the unit fitted easily into the projector. The only issue which prevented 5 starts was that the bulb supplied needs to be verified by the projector each time it is turned on, and that some features "cannot be found." In other words, it's not a "genuine" replacement. I'm not sure this fact is stated on the website. One feature is that the lamp is locked in "eco" mode. For us this is not a problem as we can control the ambient lighting, but for other this might be a problem. I also suspect that other features which might affect the lamp life might be disabled as well. Time will tell... So yes I'd absolutely recommend Lamps Direct but some clarity in what buying "compatible" means would be welcome."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very pleased with the new lamp for my BenQ W1100. It was the correct bulb and a like for like replacement. The delivery was as stated. However the lamp would benefit from some fitting instructions as I had to turn to YouTube for a guide. Otherwise very pleased."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good prices and fast delivery, cant go wrong."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service , lamp not an exact fit , was sold as a direct replacement , works fine but had to manipulate into electrical connector then into housing."
Posted 1 year ago
"Fast next day delivery as promised. Lamp unit not quite up to the quality of the original manufacturer's e.g. a finger print left on the inside of the protective glass unit, the cable connector not securely located in the unit and some of the metal tabs bent the wrong way. But it does not seem to affect the quality of the light emitted and time will tell if it delivers the promised 2000 hours."
Posted 1 year ago
"I needed a new projector lamp and they sent me on in double quick time"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark thanks for your review we are glad to hear your lamp was delivered nice and quickly for you and we hope to see you again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
"I think it can improve the service if you will send the WAYBILL # so I be able to track the shipment"
Posted 2 years ago
"Good price. Arrived when expected. Works well"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very cheap replacement projector lamp, and it works! I have had a few problems though (Epson 3200). I cannot use ECO mode on the projector (lamp flickers a lot), and twice the projector has suddenly warned about overheating. But I think you get what you pay for, or in fact even more for it was cheap!"
Posted 2 years ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.92 based on 662 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support