LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.93 Rating 791 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Replacement lamp arrived next day. Fast efficient service and very reasonably priced
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks for your order and for leaving a review.
Kind Regards Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Lamps. Nothing more, nothing less.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
I always receive quick responses when I email about potential orders and replacement bulbs are nearly always in stock and received the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and orders.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 2 months ago
Good service, no fuss, it was easy to find an original makers replacement lamp which arrived a couple of days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This lamp for our church projector fitted the sharp long throw machine perfectly. Great value for money and delivered next day. The fixing screws were not correct length so used the screws from the redundant lamp
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic quality lamp for my Eiki LC-X85 projector. Well packaged, next day delivery. Only reason for knocking 1* was price but otherwise a 5* experience! Would recommend. Thank you lamps direct!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bulb arrived, well packaged and more or less within the timescale they had specified (had ordered over Easter so presume the delay was due to holidays). Bulb itself installed fine although didn't make much different to the overall quality of the image. I think this is more to do with the projector being 9 years old than anything else.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had trouble checking out online put got good service when I called in.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
item purchased was packed securely, safely & dispatched in good time
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Product and delivery as advertised. I would have appreciated updates on dispatch although costumer service was very helpful, and hand to hand delivery as parcel found left at doorstep without any notification. Overall happy, got what i purchased.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to find the replacement lamp needed and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good description of the lamp and quality photos that allowed me to be sure of getting the right bulb. Package came quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The new lamp was easy to fix and much cheaper than a manufacturers original one. A little difficult to fix the new filter, but got it in after a bit of a fiddle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Problems always resolved. Delivery of item always quick and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good quality replacement has made my projector as good as new would definitely use you again, but hopefully not too soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered two NEC projector lamps ( a repeat of a previous order from LampsDirect due to value for money and prompt delivery). The lamps arrived next day. Unfortunately one of the lamps was damaged. The problem was dealt with by LampsDirect efficiently. Will definitely use LampsDirect again. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The next day service and helpfulness of the person on the phone was excelent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the website and ordering procedures. Delivery was prompt and arrived well packaged. The price was competitive and the unit fitted easily into the projector. The only issue which prevented 5 starts was that the bulb supplied needs to be verified by the projector each time it is turned on, and that some features "cannot be found." In other words, it's not a "genuine" replacement. I'm not sure this fact is stated on the website. One feature is that the lamp is locked in "eco" mode. For us this is not a problem as we can control the ambient lighting, but for other this might be a problem. I also suspect that other features which might affect the lamp life might be disabled as well. Time will tell... So yes I'd absolutely recommend Lamps Direct but some clarity in what buying "compatible" means would be welcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.93 based on 791 reviews