LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,213 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,213 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Bought this as a budget lamp so had no real expectations, the lamp it's self is superb but the lamp holder/housing does not fit at all, there are problems in the casting so just swap the bulb over, job done footy and movies are back to full brightness
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful customer service and a very quick delivery time such a shame that the bulb never worked
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The first bulb I ordered wasn't the correct one and beeped when running. The customer service team at LampsDirect and were very happy to exchange the bulb. Professionally done and prompt. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with the purchase. Easy to navigate the website. Fast delivery (arrived day after order). The lamp is now installed and projector working fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very quick delivery. Ordered replacement projector bulb and so far so good. Happy with the purchase and reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks for the two lamps delivered very speedily. however, can't judge if they're fine nor if they;'re the correct lines until the shipment arrives in Sierra Leone at our charity school in Freetown. But thanks so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Friendly service and good advice
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Prompt delivery of goods, although I haven’t fitted the new lamp yet Otis supposed to be a direct replacement so not expecting any problems when I do fit it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Acer Lamp replacement came very quickly in post. Good price and great service. (A little tricky to align as fixing holes not 100% acurate.) Works well and easy enough for DIY install. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
excellent service , seamless ordering process and while not next day it still got here in good time
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I found LampsDirect and the specific lamp I wanted via Google, so I can't really comment on how easy the site is to navigate. The listing for the lamp was clear, the picture turned out to be accurate and it was indeed the correct lamp for my projector. The price was good (seemed a little better than the going rate) the ordering process painless and the lamp was shipped promptly and arrived safely in good packaging. I would use LampsDirect again and recommend to my friends, (if I had any (who owned projectors, that is)).
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Price a little high for a non-Optoma part but on the whole, not too bad. Product dispatched and received in a timely manner. Helpful customer service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
haven't exchanged it yet - but delivery was incredibly fast
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Are lampsdirect good or are they good? Came on time and allow an invoice useful for schools like us as we order a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lamp arrived well packaged and on time,so all good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t received my item as yet spoke to a guy on the phone was a mistake as my bulb ain’t in stock until March and I paid for next day delivery it’s no ones fault just a mistake hope to receive my delivery costs
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really happy with this bulb. It creates a nice and mellow atmosphere in the bedroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fast delivery can’t comment on the lamp life as it is only been in a few days
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered some replacement controllers for projector quick delivery and perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The projector lamp we ordered was delivered on time by 12 Noon the following day and has worked very well. We needed the fast delivery as the projector is mounted in a room we hire out to support the income of our charity. All sorted in time for the client as we hoped. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.89 based on 1,213 reviews