LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,142 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very quick delivery. Ordered replacement projector bulb and so far so good. Happy with the purchase and reasonable price.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the two lamps delivered very speedily. however, can't judge if they're fine nor if they;'re the correct lines until the shipment arrives in Sierra Leone at our charity school in Freetown. But thanks so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Friendly service and good advice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt delivery of goods, although I haven’t fitted the new lamp yet Otis supposed to be a direct replacement so not expecting any problems when I do fit it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Acer Lamp replacement came very quickly in post. Good price and great service. (A little tricky to align as fixing holes not 100% acurate.) Works well and easy enough for DIY install. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent service , seamless ordering process and while not next day it still got here in good time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I found LampsDirect and the specific lamp I wanted via Google, so I can't really comment on how easy the site is to navigate. The listing for the lamp was clear, the picture turned out to be accurate and it was indeed the correct lamp for my projector. The price was good (seemed a little better than the going rate) the ordering process painless and the lamp was shipped promptly and arrived safely in good packaging. I would use LampsDirect again and recommend to my friends, (if I had any (who owned projectors, that is)).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Price a little high for a non-Optoma part but on the whole, not too bad. Product dispatched and received in a timely manner. Helpful customer service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
haven't exchanged it yet - but delivery was incredibly fast
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Are lampsdirect good or are they good? Came on time and allow an invoice useful for schools like us as we order a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Lamp arrived well packaged and on time,so all good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I haven’t received my item as yet spoke to a guy on the phone was a mistake as my bulb ain’t in stock until March and I paid for next day delivery it’s no ones fault just a mistake hope to receive my delivery costs
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Really happy with this bulb. It creates a nice and mellow atmosphere in the bedroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fast delivery can’t comment on the lamp life as it is only been in a few days
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered some replacement controllers for projector quick delivery and perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The projector lamp we ordered was delivered on time by 12 Noon the following day and has worked very well. We needed the fast delivery as the projector is mounted in a room we hire out to support the income of our charity. All sorted in time for the client as we hoped. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good lamp, Royal Mail delivery driver hid it in my car for a week, kind of ruined it. Thanks though, good bants
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Item competitively priced, quickly delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Web site excellent, put in make and model No. took me directly to the lamp, I ordered the lamp which was easy and the package arrived next day using standard delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great to hear that your experience with us was positive and our ordering system was easy to use. Thank you for your order and for leaving a review. Many thanks Clare
Posted 1 year ago
Very much cheaper than the original. Easy to buy, quick delivery. Time will tell!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Our compatible lamps are made to the same specification as the originals, the lamp life and quality are comparable. Many thanks Clare
Posted 1 year ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 1,142 reviews