LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.92 Rating 832 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Sorry, but the bulb supplied is a back up for the existing one which is nearing the end of its life, so it has not been used yet. Your service was very quick and the ordering easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 minutes ago
I was a little wary of purchasing a third party lamp for my Optima projector, but the price was hard to beat. I installed it yesterday morning after a quick delivery and everything is working great so far
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very quick service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This lamp was what we needed as we are an educational establishment, this was very easy to put into the casing of the old on, we would definitely be purchasing more from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Web site excellent, put in make and model No. took me directly to the lamp, I ordered the lamp which was easy and the package arrived next day using standard delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Have not used the Projector Lamp yet but the service was excellent - lamp arrived the day after being ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Quick delivery, easy to order, no fuss.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This company is a joke!!! Stay away from them. They advertise a price on their website with next day delivery and then they call you the next day to say that the price is actually double , that there was an error on their behalf and i have 2 options, either I pay the difference and they ship the lamps the next day or a refund..... My gig was the next day....and a refund takes 5 days to go back in my account..... I called them and they were extremely unhelpful considering the fact that they messed up and nearly costed me my biggest client.... I had to hire a projector to complete my gig, i lost so much money because of these incompetent people running this company. Stay away from them for your own good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought a replacement lamp for my acer projector I've had for over 5 years now. The replacement came very easy to fit and I've got to say the quality of the light is so much brighter than my old one. I'm very impressed with the result and I'll always be buying my replacements from here again well recommended. Also super fast postage so no waiting around with out a bulb. Thank you very much for my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Adam, really appreciate your feedback. Our lamps are made to the same specification as the Originals so the lamp life and lamp quality are comparable. We also keep a large range of lamps in stock and ship these out on a next day service to ensure that our customers are not without a working lamp for too long.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 1 week ago
Telephoned one day, goods with me the next, difficult to beat that, but then add to that the courteous and efficient manner in dealing with my request, the overall experience was very good. Maurice England
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review, this review sums up everything we try and achieve as a company so we are very happy to receive this feedback.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 1 week ago
The site was very easy to use showing the information needed to find the right product quickly and easily. The delivery service was very good as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Adrian. Glad to hear that our website was clear and easy to use.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick shipment and the lamp unit I bought looks good. I am yet to fit it though, so cannot comment on its actual function / quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Benjamin. We keep a huge range of lamps in stock so we can ship these out same day so that our customers are not without a working lamp for too long.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
First time I have used this company. was not disappointed excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Dean, glad you had a positive experience with us, look forward to future orders.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fasty and efficient service. I will definitely use LampsDirect in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We keep a large range of lamps in stock to ensure we can get them out to our customers without delay.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service and customer help very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Paul. We have a fantastic team here to offer help and advice.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service. They had just what I needed. Responded quickly and personally to my queries and felt valued. Will definitely be coming back again to these guys and recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review. We have a fantastic team here to help and offer advice to our customers.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast and secure service...Item well packaged.Just what I ordered, so I shall certainly be using LampsDirect.o.uk again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glad to hear Barrie, look forward to future orders from you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service and prompt response when emailed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Amanda, we have a great team here who are always willing to offer help and advise.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
A really easy ordering system that anyone can understand and super fast delivery. What more can a purchaser ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am happy to hear that everything went smoothly with ordering from us Alison and thank you for leaving a review.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service and very competitive price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review Lorna. We are constantly working with our customers and suppliers to ensure that our prices are kept competitive so there is no need for our customers to shop around for the best price.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 2 weeks ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.92 based on 832 reviews