LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.92 Rating 1,019 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent value for money and very fast delivery. Easy to fit part with straightforward instructions. Overall extremely pleased with the service provided by LampsDirect and would 100% recommend.
Posted 4 hours ago
Very efficient service - delivered next day. There was a fault with one of our lamps and they switched it over straight away. Thank you.
Posted 1 day ago
Great service, ordered very late Friday evening, part delivered Tuesday.. Also used minimum packaging for small part unlike some big supplier!
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered a third party replacement lamp for my Sony VPL-VW500ES projector. I was not disappointed. Firstly the lamp arrived the next day. Secondly I was really surprised with the quality of the lamp and housing. Great value for money. I can’t recommend them enough. My viewing is back to being in a imax theatre. Bravo....,,
Posted 1 week ago
I loved this service! The original lamp I ordered came in perfect condition, carefully packaged and on time. Fast delivery, good price and excellent service, thanks!
Posted 2 weeks ago
What brilliant service! I phoned Lamps Direct to place my order and Neil was so helpful. He really knew his stuff! I messed up and bought the wrong bulb so phoned the next day and it all got sorted out so easily and the replacement bulb arrived very promptly. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to navigate web site, easy and quick purchase and supply.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lamp arrived well packaged and on time,so all good
Posted 2 weeks ago
Two items ordered. One arrived within 24 hours the other within 3 days. As the expected delivery time was approx one week, this was superb. Everything was as required. Very good service will definitely use lampsdirect again.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My projector was well past its lamp life when the bulb exploded in a spectacular fashion. I sent LampsDirect photos of the serial numbers and they sent the correct bulb by the next morning. They even followed up with a call to check I was happy and new what to do. Excellent price, excellent service. Well recommented
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fast delivery item was as described and works without failure 10/10 service
Posted 4 weeks ago
I cam across your site a few years ago and I have continued to use your service in the last three schools I have worked in. We have never had an issue with any of the projector bulbs that have been delivered and they are always delivered on time. I would highly recommend Lampsdirect.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent Service and Super Fast Delivery, would recommend. You won't be disappointed!
Posted 1 month ago
Really pleased, this is the second Optoma lamp we have purchased. The last one was original inside and lasted us 3,500 hours (~2 years) before being so dim we couldn't see it until the night time. This time we went with the proper original Optoma and it is so much brighter than the last, its great. So my advice is spend the bit extra for the official lamp and housing. One negative which is not the fault of LampsDirect, is that the DHL delivery person lobbed the package from the end of the garden at me, luckily I caught it!
LampsDirect.co.uk 5 star review on 14th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use website and ordering process. Delivery was quick and as scheduled with the packaging safely protecting the lamp. Fitting was not a problem and all is working well again.
Posted 1 month ago
Used lamps direct now for a number of years now and always can say 1st class service and im not just saying that and for a quality part is reasonably cheap
LampsDirect.co.uk 5 star review on 11th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered lamp came next day but had a couple of questions, called them answered straight away and helped me, nice people, well done.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy website to find the right Lamp for my projector, choice of options to fit my budget, easy transaction and fast efficient deliver
Posted 1 month ago
Very good customer service. Extremely fast shipping-Thank you!
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing advice, Great service and very reasonably priced.., can’t recommend highly enough., Brilliant
Posted 1 month ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.92 based on 1,019 reviews