LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.89 Rating 1,169 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful service - had a few questions and was able to get very accurate, clear answers by phone both times I called up. Easy website to use and simple to find what I needed. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
fast delivery and comunications thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived well packaged, installation easy - result, a great picture from my projector. Happy :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Uncertain which lamp to purchase, I received a reply to my query via email immediately. The lamp was delivered 24 hours later, so excellent service. Thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service from Lamps Direct. My order arrived carefully packaged the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy and pleasant transaction. Helpful when messaged about which lamp to choose. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to install, plug and play, light output excellent. At a fraction of the cost lamps direct product is spot on and delivered next day, definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lamp was broken and broken part was not even in the box Seems poorly set up so picture is small and offset
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Perfect service,fast Delivery..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The first time bought a lamp on this online shop, but unfortunately, when the lamp has arrived, it was the wrong model although, on the invoice was the correct one. I just don’t understand how someone can pack a different model lamp from the invoice.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Good delivery. Lamp has been in use for about 20 hours and is performing very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fast efficient service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great item. Fast delivery, best price at the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, replacement bulb arrived on time and rejuvenated my TV projector
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can't fault the speed or service from Lamps Direct. Went online to order a new bulb/lamp housing, easy to use the site to find what I wanted, ordered and within just a couple of days I had the lamp. All now fitted and working as it should. Many Thanks indeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great product and great price. The Item arrived soon after ordering. I will use this company again. 10 out of 10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is the second time that we've purchased from LampsDirect. We've thus far found the service provided to be professional and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In May 2021, bought “an original lamp inside” model for Optoma UHD 550x Projector. In December 2021, the projector started turning off after exhibiting what seemed like colour wheel problems. The lamp light would come on. The problem was the housing. In summary, the glass in the housing cracked and the picture quality was poorer. Bought a original lamp and housing from Currys. No problems at all now, picture is much better. And comparing the glass piece in the housings the one from Lampsdirect is clearly a very cheap quality one. Very green. The original one was crystal clear. Won’t buy “compatible” items again. Not worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The lamps arrived quickly and I damaged. It was very easy to order and pay online. Very satisfied with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Lamps Direct - I wouldn't go anywhere else! Great price on the Digital Projector Lamp I needed & it arrived by next day delivery. Fitting was easy & in perfect working order. Outstanding service - Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.89 based on 1,169 reviews