LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,226 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,226 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. The new lamp was delivered in two days.
Helpful Report
Posted 50 minutes ago
I ordered a lamp and it was with me the next day. Had messaged them and very friendly and knowledgeable. Recommend these to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
Good quality lamp which was delivered quickly & packaged well.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Ordered a replacement bulb for our projector. Arrived quickly and worked brilliantly. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Replacement lamp arrived very quickly, and we had a couple of technical questions that were answered as well. Only issue was that I wasn’t told when the lamp was on its way and I had to email to find out what was happening, but I did get a very quick reply to my email,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Efficient quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Purchased an 'original inside' lamp as a replacement lamp for my Optoma HD143X. Arrived securely packaged. Lamp looks identical, as does the lens cover. The housing looked the same as the original in terms of dimensions and fitted well. The only difference I could see was that the cable connector of the replacement did not have a ridge (like the original) to ensure that the wires were attached the right way round. This was easy to work out by looking at the original, however.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Superb fast service y lamp arrived the next day, realized I ordered the wrong one was able to reorder and got my correct lamp next day as well with a no-hassle refund a few days later!! I recommend as the lamp is just perfect too!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery, good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to locate lamp, order and delivery quick and easy, lamp does it's job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
First time I've used Lamps Direct, and great to do business with ordered the lamp on Friday 13th at 4.10 pm it arrived at 12.00 the next day, you don't better than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perfect replacement filter for data projector. Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We needed to replace an old style projector lamp for a Dell projector that we have on site, and looking at price and delivery, were shocked at the cost. Lamps Direct offered us a great solution in terms of cost and next day delivery. The service was excellent and, as promised, came the next day. We have since bought anther two lamps, one of which we are holding on stock. great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to select the correct lamp. Payment was straight forward. The lamp was well packaged and delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Prompt & efficient service Quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent quality and service. Delivered the next day (Saturday) despite being a Bank Holiday weekend. Easy to install and set up. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good quality. I recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
3rd lamp from LampsDirect for my Sony HW40ES Projector. Went, again, for an original bulb with 3rd party holder, but that's fine, and saves considerable money. First bulb lasted ~1600 hr, then I started taking real notes, 2nd bulb 1857 hours, last bulb just changed at 1475 hours. The factory fitted Sony bulb was somewhere in this range also, so you're not making sacrifices there. We are using our projector more now, and replacement bulbs are around £100 - £110 roughly. And are now needing replaced almost annually. Usually grab them just before Christmas as we were caught out one year. Although this one didn't need fitted until May. So, TDLR, bulbs are great, similar life to original. LampsDirect have been great too, given I have ordered 3 bulbs from them so far, and recommended to friends too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In stock, fast delivery, no idea on longevity of the bulb!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought this as a budget lamp so had no real expectations, the lamp it's self is superb but the lamp holder/housing does not fit at all, there are problems in the casting so just swap the bulb over, job done footy and movies are back to full brightness
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.89 based on 1,226 reviews