LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,213 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
4.9
Based on 1,213 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy to select the correct lamp. Payment was straight forward. The lamp was well packaged and delivered quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Prompt & efficient service Quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent quality and service. Delivered the next day (Saturday) despite being a Bank Holiday weekend. Easy to install and set up. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good quality. I recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
3rd lamp from LampsDirect for my Sony HW40ES Projector. Went, again, for an original bulb with 3rd party holder, but that's fine, and saves considerable money. First bulb lasted ~1600 hr, then I started taking real notes, 2nd bulb 1857 hours, last bulb just changed at 1475 hours. The factory fitted Sony bulb was somewhere in this range also, so you're not making sacrifices there. We are using our projector more now, and replacement bulbs are around £100 - £110 roughly. And are now needing replaced almost annually. Usually grab them just before Christmas as we were caught out one year. Although this one didn't need fitted until May. So, TDLR, bulbs are great, similar life to original. LampsDirect have been great too, given I have ordered 3 bulbs from them so far, and recommended to friends too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
In stock, fast delivery, no idea on longevity of the bulb!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought this as a budget lamp so had no real expectations, the lamp it's self is superb but the lamp holder/housing does not fit at all, there are problems in the casting so just swap the bulb over, job done footy and movies are back to full brightness
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Replacement lamp and filter for my projector at a good price. Quick delivery too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lamps Direct give exceptionally good service. We ordered a replacement lamp during a Bank Holiday weekend when our OEM lamp failed suddenly after only 1250 hours of service (expected 3000 hours). We ordered one of Lamp Directs repalcements online and accepted that it would not be processed until after the long weekend. The new Lamp was delivered very promptly on the next working day - no chasing needed - it all just happened as it should. The replacement lamp is excellent - in fact we can't see any difference between it and the OEM version.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The lamp I purchased was offered at a truly excellent price, the purchase process was simple and logical and the product arrived swiftly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful customer service and a very quick delivery time such a shame that the bulb never worked
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Item clearly described and arrived earlier than expected, would buy from again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great site. Unique products, finding a generic filter here saved 30 quid off an amazon branded product
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Excellent service over the 'phone and an error was spotted and honestly corrected. I will use this company again now that I have had dealings with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
excellent price, quick delivery, perfect fit -what more do you want ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice prompt delivery at a competitive price. The replacement lamp that I bought was extremely easy to replace (as stated on the website). I would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Quick & helpful service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Arrived on time, works perfectly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good Web Site, quick delivery, easy to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.89 based on 1,213 reviews