LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,105 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Received order promptly and well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Fast delivery. Good reliable site.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Acer Lamp replacement came very quickly in post. Good price and great service. (A little tricky to align as fixing holes not 100% acurate.) Works well and easy enough for DIY install. Would use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Quick delivery these lamps are expensive however lamps direct offer best value
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Extremely quick and efficient service and easy to use website made my search for a new lamp for my projector so much easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A good service, fast delivery and a quality product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very fast service and very reasonably priced
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Price is good. But I am getting strong burning smell from the bulb.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sent me a faulty lamp that blew up after 1 hour. Expected me to pay for another one and go through the hassle of returning the faulty one. I dont have the time to do that nor do i have a printer to print a label.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very pleased with the service and product received, so thank you for that. However, it would have been nice to have had the carrier tracking info in order to find out when it was coming !!! Maybe you could implement this ?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
excellent service , seamless ordering process and while not next day it still got here in good time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great stock levels for various models, competitive pricing and extremely efficient service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I can’t fault the service. Received next day and lamp was easy to replace and works perfectly
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Product exactly as advertised and arrived on time. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fantastic service. Spoke on the phone and then email to confirm what bulb i needed. Two options to choose from. I decided on purchasing an original for best quality. Thank you for your help explaining how simple it was to change the bulb on the optoma GT5000. Only used the projector for a day since but so far so good. Well done to everyone involved who helped make make this purchase worth every penny for reasons listed above.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Not only one of the cheapest but the quickest delivery too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Helpful staff during my phone call to them and prompt delivery next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please avoid using this company. I ordered a new 'original inside' PJ bulb for my Sony PJ. The bulb that arrived was a non branded cheap generic bulb. NOT Philips or Osram. The bulb housing was also damaged! I contacted the company, but they repeatedly ignored my emails. Lesson learned here...avid this company!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service was excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found LampsDirect and the specific lamp I wanted via Google, so I can't really comment on how easy the site is to navigate. The listing for the lamp was clear, the picture turned out to be accurate and it was indeed the correct lamp for my projector. The price was good (seemed a little better than the going rate) the ordering process painless and the lamp was shipped promptly and arrived safely in good packaging. I would use LampsDirect again and recommend to my friends, (if I had any (who owned projectors, that is)).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.90 based on 1,105 reviews