LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.92 Rating 806 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Rapid service and good products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Website was easy to navigate. Prices were very competitive. Super fast delivery. Our projector was back in service within 48 hours. What's not to love...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Thank you for the review Jacquie, I am glad you had a good experience buying from us. We keep a large range of lamps in stock so we can get the replacements out as soon as possible.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 10 hours ago
Supplied the product I needed. no fuss, brilliant service, great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review Richard. We continuously review our pricing to make sure we are competitive so we can give you the best price.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 10 hours ago
The lamp came the next day and was very easy to fit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We keep a large range of lamps and filters in stock so that orders can be shipped out the same day.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 4 days ago
Great advice and service. My Acer projector has a new lamp, it is up and running. It was delivered swiftly and well protected. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for the review, great to hear that everything went smoothly and you are happy with your order and product.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 4 days ago
The representative was great to deal with and very helpful and their prices are amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Keith. We are continuously reviewing our prices to keep them competitive and as low as possible.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 6 days ago
The filter pack arrived very quickly and was good quality. I used the thinner one as it was closer to the original one so it fitted well after cutting it to size. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Martin, the universal filter does come with 2 options so that you can choose which best matches your projector.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 6 days ago
Brilliant service, easy ordering and fast post .... 5 Stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the review Graham, glad to hear that everything went smoothly with your order and you received this without any hold ups or issues.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 6 days ago
Very prompt delivery and excellent service I had a problem with the size of the lamp casing but when contacted they were very helpful managed to resolve the problem with out having to return the lamp and would definitely recommend this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Graham, glad we were able to help resolve the issue.
We keep a large range in stock so we can make sure that orders are shipped as quick as possible.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 6 days ago
Fast service also helpful when i rang to discuss what i needed. Will use them again . Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great to hear, thank you for the review.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 6 days ago
Great service from start to finish. Had a query which was answered via email very quickly. Ordered new lamp and filter which came quicker than expected. Fitted and all's good. Only negative was the universal filter wasnt big enough so didn't use.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. Glad the team were able to help you and you got your items in good time.
Sorry to hear about the filter, we do hold a large range of filters in stock so please contact us again when you need your one replacing.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 6 days ago
We urgently needed some projector lamps for an important event on Sunday 8th December. Having been let down by another supplier, we contacted Lamps Direct and spoke to Tom. He couldn't have been more helpful, giving us product info and helping us to complete documentation to allow us to order that day and have the items delivered the next day. The event was a huge success. Many thanks for a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am so glad we were able to help you David and that it all went smoothly for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I will pass this information on to Tom.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Best price and next day delivery. What more could you ask for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great review, thank you David. We keep our prices very competitive and keep a large range of lamps in stock so we can get them shipped out on a next day delivery service.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Replacement projector bulb arrived quickly, and much cheaper than elsewhere on the internet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review Richard, we keep our prices very competitive and make sure we have a large range in stock so we can replace our customers lamp within a couple of days.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Very happy came quick and all seems to be working fine
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your order Jack, look forward to future orders from you,
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Quick delivery, exactly what I needed at a very very good price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you are happy with the service you received Colin. We keep a huge range of lamps in stock and send them out on a next day delivery service so that our customers are not left without a lamp for long.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Fast delivery and excellent prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great to hear that you are happy with the service you received. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Fast response, good communication, great price, fast delivery. Definitely five stars. Thanks very much!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great feedback, thank you Chris. We have a great team here who try and help with all requests and queries from customers.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
Good service. Lamp order arrived quickly and I will be happy to order again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lee, thank you for the positive review.
We keep a large range of lamps in stock and offer next day delivery for these.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
I contacted them regarding an old projector I had that wasn't working. They replied within a few hours and told me the cost and lamp I needed to get it running again. Price was good and delivery quick.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received Simon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We have a great team here to handle your questions and orders and we hold a large range of lamps in stock which are available to be shipped out on a next day delivery service.
Many Thanks
Clare
Posted 1 month ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.92 based on 806 reviews