LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.93 Rating 920 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very good. Lamps as described and quick delivery. We buy from these guys a lot.
Posted 17 hours ago
Didn't come next day as it should but that was delivery company's fault, lanps direct was great customer service, can't fault them
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic prices and speedy delivery.
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived very quickly. Instructions on the remote showed how to change it to work with different brands of projector and then it worked right away.
Posted 1 week ago
Super fast delivery, got my projector back up and running just in time to save our sanity in quarantine and didn't cost the earth either.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service fast delivery and quick to help out with anything else you may need.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bulb sent out quickly - seems to be working well in projector.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service with keen pricing and speedy delivery
Posted 4 weeks ago
I placed my order mid-afternoon, and my new lamp arrived at 9:30 the next morning (standard delivery) - absolutely superb service.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Lamp arrived next working day as promised and was well packaged. The product was as described and fitted easily. Price was not the cheapest but not the most expensive either. Good value I’d say.
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy transaction and fast delivery! Glad i could find the lamp i needed at a reasonable price.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service, easy to find correct model and quick, secure delivery. I got mine in 2 days.
Posted 1 month ago
Very good price and easy to install, combined with the cheap and quick postage, I would definitely buy again.
Posted 1 month ago
Best price, easy to order and pay online, and prompt delivery, make for 5 start performance.
Posted 2 months ago
Website is easy to navigate and find the bul and filter required. Shipping was quick and delivery was in a cou[le of days.
Posted 2 months ago
Good original product. Well pleased. Many thanks.
Jim.
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived on time. Easy to follow instructions.
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick delivery.

The lamp is actually a lamp + housing and it was exactly as pictured on the website. That may sound like minor issue, but I've often bought parts for other devices only to have them arrive and they were configured completely differently. WHen that happens, you have to hunt up installation tips and videos, etc. This was an exact.

I had called the company before hand to check to see if the warehouse was in the UK (Brexit has caught me out on a few orders causing extra £ tax). They are a UK company and the gentleman who I spoke to on the phone was extremely helpful, checking stock and delivery time before I even asked.

My previous bulb lasted 7 years. In 7 more years I am definately coming back to LampsDirect! I would recommend you to anyone who asks!
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered online. Fast delivery. Lamp (compatible version for Sony VPL hw40es) works perfectly. Would use again.
Posted 2 months ago
A First time buyer here, I had to contact customer service as the item I was after wasn't currently in stock...I received a friendly, professional advice and reassuarance that my order will be fulfilled within 10 days. To my great surprice I safely received my order 3 days later.
All together a really easy straight forward experience and the best price I could find on the net so I would definitely look no further for my next purchase!!! Thank you!!
Posted 2 months ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.93 based on 920 reviews