LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

4.93 Rating 920 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend LampsDirect.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read LampsDirect.co.uk Reviews

About LampsDirect.co.uk:

Lamps Direct is a premium supplier of Replacement Projector Lamps. Our lamps are exactly that, our own brand of projector lamps. We produce exceptional quality, high brightness, long life lamps, but at a great price.

Visit Website

Phone:

08001337173

Email:

Sales@lampsdirect.co.uk

Location:

LampsDirect1 The Galloway CentreExpress Way

Write Your review

Tell us how LampsDirect.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service! Very quick delivery and good quality lamps every time.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the review Jenny. We keep a large range of lamps in stock to ensure quick delivery.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Very pleased with item and service, the lamp was well packaged and fast delivery I would recommend
Posted 6 months ago
Great to hear Colin, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Arrived early, works perfectly. Would use you guys again.
Posted 6 months ago
Lovely to hear, thank you Jarleth. Look forward to future orders from you.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
I'm very happy now with my projector is back to life. So far, everything works fine. Thanks a lot!
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. Feel free to contact us should you have any questions.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Efficient service as usual.
Always use this company - next day delivery, which is essential when a bulb has gone.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review and orders and I am glad you are always happy with the service we provide. Look forward to future orders from you.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Good web site and prompt delivery
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your review Terence. We keep a large range of lamps in stock and use a 24 hour delivery service to ensure we can get replacement lamps out to our customers without delay.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a lamp for an NEC projector which arrived midday the day after ordering. The lamp was easy to fit and took 5 minutes to get up and running. It's too early to tell how good the bulb is, in terms of how long it will last but we purchased a genuine bulb from elsewhere last year which only lasted 10 months.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review Gary. We keep a large range of lamps in stock so these can be shipped out for a next day delivery.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service with just standard next day delivery arriving before midday, although received no notification that order had been dispatched as is standard with other vendors.

Apparently authentic product though wires were not routed correctly or secured so had to manipulate them to be able to install lamp, risking breaking connections to lamp filament.

Despite this would still use again, though given last lamp and filter lasted 12 years it may be a while.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the review Tim, all our lamps should come ready to be installed into the projectors so we do not expect our customers to have to do anything to them before installation. If you were to experience this again, please contact us and we will be happy to organise a return and replacement.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Very good quality lamp! reasonable price
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the review Terry. We are always looking at ways to keep our pricing competitive without compromising quality.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Sorry, but the bulb supplied is a back up for the existing one which is nearing the end of its life, so it has not been used yet.
Your service was very quick and the ordering easy to use.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you David, should you experience any issues once the lamp has been installed, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
I was a little wary of purchasing a third party lamp for my Optima projector, but the price was hard to beat. I installed it yesterday morning after a quick delivery and everything is working great so far
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the review Simon, our compatible lamps are comparable to the originals and come with a generous warranty period.
Many thanks for your order.
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick service and delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
Hello, we keep a large range of lamps in stock so that we can ship them out for next day delivery so that our customers are not without a projector for too long.
Many thanks for the order and review.
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
This lamp was what we needed as we are an educational establishment, this was very easy to put into the casing of the old on, we would definitely be purchasing more from this company.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your order and for leaving a review. I am glad that your overall experience was positive and we look forward to future orders.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Web site excellent, put in make and model No. took me directly to the lamp, I ordered the lamp which was easy and the package arrived next day using standard delivery
Posted 7 months ago
Great to hear that your experience with us was positive and our ordering system was easy to use.
Thank you for your order and for leaving a review.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Have not used the Projector Lamp yet but the service was excellent - lamp arrived the day after being ordered
Posted 7 months ago
I am glad we were able to help you Lester and you received good service.

Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Quick delivery, easy to order, no fuss.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had a good experience and received your item quickly.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a replacement lamp for my acer projector I've had for over 5 years now. The replacement came very easy to fit and I've got to say the quality of the light is so much brighter than my old one. I'm very impressed with the result and I'll always be buying my replacements from here again well recommended. Also super fast postage so no waiting around with out a bulb. Thank you very much for my order.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the review Adam, really appreciate your feedback. Our lamps are made to the same specification as the Originals so the lamp life and lamp quality are comparable. We also keep a large range of lamps in stock and ship these out on a next day service to ensure that our customers are not without a working lamp for too long.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 7 months ago
Telephoned one day, goods with me the next, difficult to beat that, but then add to that the courteous and efficient manner in dealing with my request, the overall experience was very good. Maurice England
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the review, this review sums up everything we try and achieve as a company so we are very happy to receive this feedback.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 7 months ago
The site was very easy to use showing the information needed to find the right product quickly and easily. The delivery service was very good as well.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the review Adrian. Glad to hear that our website was clear and easy to use.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 7 months ago
Very quick shipment and the lamp unit I bought looks good. I am yet to fit it though, so cannot comment on its actual function / quality.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the review Benjamin. We keep a huge range of lamps in stock so we can ship these out same day so that our customers are not without a working lamp for too long.
Many thanks
Clare
Posted 7 months ago
LampsDirect.co.uk is rated 4.93 based on 920 reviews